The Ashtakavarga of Venus (Sukrashtakavarga)

The Ashtakavarga of Venus

The Venus constitutes 52 benefic points. Venus is benefic in the houses indicated against each of the eight points as follows:

1. Sun        8,11,12
2. Moon     1,2,3,4,8,9,11,12
3. Mars     3,5,6,9,11,12
4. Mercury  3,5,6,9,11
5. Jupiter   5,8,9,10,11
6. Venus    1,2,3,4,5,8,9,10,11
7. Saturn   3,4,5,8,9,10,11
8. Lagnam  1,2,3,4,5,8,9,11

The Ashtakavarga of Venus-Chart
Results of Sukrashtakavarga

When there are more points in a rasi, when Venus (sukra) in transit (moves) in that rasi. The native will enjoy a luxurious lifestyle, possess wealthy ornaments and marital satisfaction.

When the points are less in a rasi and when Venus in transit the native will experience health problems for husband/wife, vehicle accident, illness, no peace of mind, and unexpected disturbance in life.

Previous –  The Ashtakavarga of Mercury (Budhashtavarga)

Next       –  Sarvashtavarga or Samudaya Ashtakavarga


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *