The Ashtakavarga of Mercury (Budhashtavarga)

The Ashtakavarga of Mercury
The Mercury constitutes 54 benefic points. The mercury is benefic in the houses indicated against each of the eight points as follows:
The Ashtakavarga of Mercury-Chart
1. Sun  5,6,9,11,12
2. Moon 2,4,6,8,10,11
3. Mars 1,2,4,7,8,9,10,11
4. Mercury 1,3,5,6,9,10,11,12
5. Jupiter 6,8,11,12
6. Venus 1,2,3,4,5,8,9,11
7. Saturn 1,2,4,7,8,9,10,11
8. Lagna 1,2,4,6,8,10,11
The Result of Budhashtavarga
When there is more point in a rasi, and Mercury is in transit in that rasi, it helps the native to acquire good knowledge, be associated with good friends, good administrative capacity, and intellectual thoughts.
When there is fewer points in a rasi, and Mercury is in transit in that rasi the native experience mental disturbance, unexpected misunderstanding from friends, quarrels, and unexpected delay in getting things done.

Previous –  The Ashtakavarga of Moon

Next       –   The Ashtakavarga of Venus

2 Comments on “The Ashtakavarga of Mercury (Budhashtavarga)”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *