Viparita Raja Yoga

Viparita Rajayogas are of course Rajayogas but these great yogas arise from the struggles.There are three Viparita a Raja Yogas – Harsha, Sarala, and Vimala. You have to go through negative events and gain success by overcoming that negativity.
For this yoga, we count negative houses, ie, dursthana houses. They are 6, 8, and 12. These 3 houses are known to be negative houses in the chart. They are dealing with financial, emotional, mental, physical, and spiritual burdens.
For example, your 6th house deals with disputes, diseases and injuries, debts, enemies, opponents, competitors, thieves, fears, doubts, worries, vices, and weaknesses. The 8th house represents longevity, inner and outer transformations, death, easy gains, marital-tie, vulnerability, fear, accidents, litigation, bankruptcy, misfortunes, disgrace, and disappointments. The 12th house represents expenses, losses, life in foreign lands, obstructions in life, separation from family, withdrawal into retreat, transcendence, enlightenment, seclusion, imprisonment, hospitalization, and loneliness.These houses and the house lords are the ones who play the main role in the formation of this yoga.
Harsha Yoga
When the lord of 6th is placed in the 6th, 8th and in the 12th house, then it forms the Harsha yoga. So, the person will face obstacles from 6th, 8th and 12th house matters. They will give him issues, but he will defeat all those enemies and inimical situations and get a lot of gains.
Sarala Yoga  
When the 8th lord is placed in the 6th, 8th or 12th house, then the Sarala Yoga springs up.
Vimala Yoga 
When the 12th lord placed in the 6th, 8th, and 12th houses, then the Vimala Yoga exists.
Important features of Viparita Rajayoga
The planet which rules the houses are very important. Their situation and nakshatra placement also should be considered. The 6th, 8th and 12th houses are negative houses. The logic in astrology is that a negative planet in a negative house provides good protection to that house.
Planets like Moon, Venus and Jupiter are totally a kind of mild planets and they don’t like to deal with negative situations. They are meek and lowly. They always like to be tension free.
So, if you have a harsh planet like Mars, Saturn, Rahu or Ketu is in these houses, then it should be a kind of positive indication as they show that you are highly resistant. That doesn’t mean that your life is totally gone if your 6th, 8th, 12th lord is Moon, Venus, or Jupiter.
All house lords want to protect their own house. That’s why Lagna lord is always seen as positive. The positive results will diminish if they are in retrogression or debilitation in the case of Lagna.
Strong planets are ideal to be the house lords in Viparita  Raja Yogas.  There are so many good things arising from this Viparita  Raja yogas. The ideal Viparita  Raja yoga will be 6th lord in the 6th, 8th lord in the 8th and 12th lord in 12th.
If you see these yogas in your chart, then you should rejoice, that you have a great amount of hope even if you are going through a lot of struggles. These yogas assure you that the good times are near and they may come to you during the Mahadasa and Antardasa of the house lord which forms Viparita  Yogas.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *