Lords through different houses: 1st Lord in the 10th house

1st Lord in 10th House - Vedic Astrology Blog

1st Lord in the 10th House

The 10th house in astrology is Karma Bhava. It is the house of your Karma. This indicates profession, career, promotion, livelihood, power, fame, public esteem, status, position, and honor.

When your 1st lord is in the 10th house, your entire life will be focusing on improving the matters of the 10th house. Your social interactions become a part of your identity. These interactions make you socially visible. They can be a part of the government based on the other planetary positions, aspects, and conjunctions (PAC).

Aries: Mars is your 1st lord ie, Lagna. It will be in Capricorn under the condition of 1st lord in the 10th house. You should combine the qualities of Mars and the 10th house. This is a very good placement for Mars. Mars is exalted in Capricorn. Mars is the soldier in the zodiac. This will make you a fighter. You will only be satisfied when you get that ultimate victory in the career sector.  Another indication for Mars being in the 10th house is that you will be a sports star, police officer or soldier. You will be working in a domain that requires a lot of discipline.

Learn more about houses

Taurus: Venus is your 10th lord, aka Lagna. It will be in the sign of Aquarius. Venus means, love, comfort, beauty, healing, and females in astrology. This placement can show a person who works in sectors related to people’s care. People will see you as a source of love and beauty.  You will distribute the sense of unity and peace in your work as well in your workplace. This also indicates someone who works in the beauty and entertainment industry.

Gemini: Mercury is your Lagna lord. This will be in the sign of Pisces. Mercury is debilitated in Pisces. Mercury is communication, technology, logic, media, and intellect. You may use your logical analysis in your career. You use your communication skills and work. You may work in the media as well. You may use your own effort to do a job. You may even do some business as Mercury is the lord of 3rd house of self-efforts in the natural zodiac.

Leo: Sun is your Lagna lord. It will be in the sign of Taurus. Sun has directional strength aka Dikbala in the 10th house. Each planet has certain directions in which they gain maximum strength. The sun is government, father and administration icon in astrology. This may indicate a person’s father is in government service. You may have a close connection with rulers. You may get into a career where your contributions are much appreciated or more visible. You can work as a disciplinarian like a leader.

Virgo: Mercury is your Lagna lord. It will be in the sign of Gemini. This will be almost like Gemini. You may work with your own efforts. You may use your communication skills, logic, and intellect.

Libra: Venus is your Lagna lord. It will be in the sign of Capricorn. Venus and Saturn are friends in astrology. You may work in the entertainment domain where you spread beauty, love, and light. You may have to spend long hours at work. You could be even an artist. This will be almost like Taurus.

Scorpio: Mars will be in your Lagna lord. It will be in the house of Leo. Leo is the sign ruled by Sun. Both are very active signs and ruled by active planets. You will be a very active and dynamic person in your career. You will work in a sector that needs a lot of dynamism and discipline. You will be only and only happy with ultimate victory in the job.

Sagittarius: Jupiter is your Lagna lord. It will be in the sign of Virgo. Jupiter is the teacher of Devas in epics. Jupiter signifies philosophy, law, spirituality, and religion. You may take up teaching as your profession. Your reputation will be so influential and positive if Jupiter doesn’t have any evil aspects and conjunctions. You may find a job in any domain-related to philosophy, law, spirituality, and religion. Divinity will be your trademark.

Capricorn: Saturn is your Lagna lord. It will be in the sign of Libra. Saturn is happy to be in this sign. Libra is in the exaltation place for Saturn. Saturn indicates redundancy, discipline, structure and hard work. You may have to do extra efforts to find happiness in a job. You may get a job where you have to spend more time. You may spend time at work and re-work. In the natural zodiac, Saturn is the ruler since Capricorn controls the 10th house. So this will be like a double dose. You may be seen as a hardworking, strict and serious person by others. You may be a guide and even take serious responsibilities.

Aquarius: Saturn is your Lagna lord. It will be in the sign of Scorpio. This may not be exactly like Saturn in Libra for Capricorn ascendants. Saturn is in the sign of Scorpio which is aggressive and irritated. Mars is the owner of Scorpio and Mars is the arch-enemy of Saturn. You may be seen as a harsh guy by others. You may work in investments based companies. There can be an interest in occult-related matters.

Pisces: Jupiter is your Lagna lord. It will be in the sign of Sagittarius. This is Jupiter’s own sign. This placement will be almost like Sagittarius ascendants.

LS-mini Download - FREE Astrology Software

One Comment on “Lords through different houses: 1st Lord in the 10th house”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *