More about rashi (zodiac signs)

Zodiac Signs - Vedic Astrology Blog

Zodiac Signs

1. Central signs

The 1, 4, 7 and 10th houses of any sign – They represent the strength of the chart and life as a whole, and give the capacity to achieve the desired goals.

2. Thrikona signs

The 1, 5, 9th houses of any sign – They correspond to the Dharma houses and are the houses of good luck, success, wisdom, and knowledge. To find the power of Moola-Trikona

3. Panapara

2, 5, 8, 11 – Related to stability, preservation, income and material security.

4. Apoclima

3, 6, 9, 12 – Planets placed on these houses are considered weak or not very powerful. Those houses correspond in meaning to the dual signs.


5. Upachaya

3, 6, 10, 11 – Planets placed in those houses tend to grow and improve over a period of time. To know about Types of Upachaya House.

6. Apachaya

2, 4, 5, 7, 8, 9, 12 – Planets placed in those houses tend to obstruct or harm, become unfriendly over a period of time.

Get More Free Astrology Lessons

7. Day signs

Simha, Kanya, Tula, Vrischika, Kumbha, Meena have more strength during the daytime.

8. Night signs

Mesha, Vrischika, Mithuna, Karkata, Dhanu, Makara gain greater strength during nighttime.

9. Watery signs

Karkata, Meena and the second half of Makara sign.

10. Human signs

Tula, Mithuna, Kumbha, Kanya.

Previous:   Colours, strengths of Rashi (zodiac signs)

3 Comments on “More about rashi (zodiac signs)”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *