Planetary Transit

Planetary Transit
The natal horoscope of a person shows the position of planets at the time of birth. Since then, the planets change their positions as they are in constant motion. The mapping of the changed positions, at a given point of time, is called the Transit Chart. Predictions are made based on these changes compared to the positions of planets in the birth horoscope.

While Lagna is the main reference in the birth horoscope, Janma Rasi (position of Moon at birth) is the main reference for analysing the Transit chart.

The rasi where Moon is positioned in the natal horoscope is called Janma Rasi. We can interpret the transit results according to the position of each planet in relation to the Janma Rasi.

The favourable positions of planet in relation to the Janma Rasi are given below:

Sun positioned in the 3rd, 6th, 10th, 11th
Moon in the 1st, 3rd, 6th, 7th, 10th, 11th
Mars in the 3rd, 6th, 11th
Mercury in the 2nd, 4th, 6th, 8th, 10th, 11th
Jupiter in the 2nd, 5th, 7th, 9th, 11th
Venus in the 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th, 8th, 9th, 11th, 12th
and Saturn in the 3rd , 6th , 11th

The period in the remaining houses will be unfavourable. Usually when we think of planetary transit we give importance to the effect of Saturn and Jupiter.

Previous –  Horoscope Compatibility & Dasasandhi

Next      –  Kantaka Sani & 7½ Sani

6 Comments on “Planetary Transit”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *